Search


 
 
 

Orange Baby Time

Orange Branch

Ages 0 - 24 months

Believe it or not, getting your child ready to read begins at birth! Baby Time at DCDL involves rhymes, movement activities, songs, books and playtime. It is structured to beĀ 20 minutes of interactive rhymes, songs and stories, and then the remaining 40 minutes are open play.

Engaging children in simple but powerful activities every day help them develop early literacy skills that help them get ready to read. These activities or practices are talking, singing, reading, writing and playing. All of our story times are planned using these skills to educate your children in fun, interactive and effective ways!

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 30 2017 except Thu Nov 23 2017 from 11:00am to 12:00pm.show all dates
Thursday, September 7, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 2, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm
Thursday, November 30, 2017 -
11:00am to 12:00pm